mud pie
2004-06-16 9:10 am

my grandma wilma used to tell me that when i was little... very very little... they had these neighbors in their trailer court that i loved dearly.

i would play outside in the dirt with little measuring cups and make them mud pies. after completing a baking cycle (which was probably a few short humming sounds... humm, humm, humm) i would bring my offerings of mud pie to their door.

because they were the sweetest people in the world, they would accept my mud pies in a frenzy of excitement and gobble them up! clearly, this tickled me and id return to my baking, making them more and more.

i sure love mud pies.

* * *

7 8

previously:
weather or not - 2006-03-07
My Flight - 2006-03-02
poetree in motion - 2006-02-28
ultimate personality test - 2006-02-25
limerick e-trip - 2006-02-22


now / earlier

profile / email / notes

links / wish list

my artwork / my store

design / host