peace and serenity
2004-09-30 10:44 am

when i was a kid, i read that yellow was a fighting color... and that fights (read arguments) happen most in kitchens b/c kitchens are typically yellow.

ever since then, i have been wholly and holy (hehe) opposed to ever having any room painted yellow.

but then i read my feng shui deal and it says my colors are green and yellow.

i simply cannot do green b/c i just painted the living room green in my old place and its just too much... too much freaking green! plus, no matter how pastel it is, its just too dark for me.

so i go to economy hardware last night and get a bunch of those little paint sample flyers with color chips. i was so sure that id find something not yellow, not green, not red, not purple, and not blue. i did... it was orange, or white.

did i mention i just cant do orange or white? first of all, orange is NOT my color. it simply doesnt flatter me in any way shape or form, in the same way that puke is not a flattering substance on one's shoe or shirt.

and white... well, the trim will be white. so, i dont want white walls too. and off-white isnt an option b/c it will just look like my walls are dirty and need painting.

ho hum, what to do.

as i sit on my dirty wooden floor, i hold up the different color chips and eyeball the wall next to the window to get an idea how the wall would look if it were one of these colors.

turns out that the BEST looking color i can find, that will go nicely with pink, green and purple accessories that i already have some of and will be buying more of, happens to be this pretty, yet soft, yet vibrant, yet mellow yellow.

good god! YELLOW?

so, now im feeling pretty certain it will be yellow. but my concern is... will this yellow make me uneasy? will it cause tension and fighting in my room? b/c i really just cant handle tension and fighting. i need peace and serenity god damn it!

PEACE and SERENITY!

* * *

7 8

previously:
weather or not - 2006-03-07
My Flight - 2006-03-02
poetree in motion - 2006-02-28
ultimate personality test - 2006-02-25
limerick e-trip - 2006-02-22


now / earlier

profile / email / notes

links / wish list

my artwork / my store

design / host