the queens roses
2004-07-12 12:30 pm

every day i come around to the front door hoping i can use it to enter my summer home. each time i am disheartened to see we lack a doornob and (for several days now) there is a guy putting another fresh coat of paint on the door.

the door started out red. saturday and sunday it was being painted white.

yesterday LOM came over to see my room. i came down to let her in the front. when i popped the front door open i managed to knock a small can of white paint down the front steps. the guy who was painting was a little upset, but still let LOM come in the front door.

this morning when i walked by, the door was being painted red again.

how long will this last? will he be painting the front door the rest of this summer? am i forever relegated to using the alley to enter my summer home? and where is alice and the little white rabbit?

* * *

7 8

previously:
weather or not - 2006-03-07
My Flight - 2006-03-02
poetree in motion - 2006-02-28
ultimate personality test - 2006-02-25
limerick e-trip - 2006-02-22


now / earlier

profile / email / notes

links / wish list

my artwork / my store

design / host